Join us in celebrating CPI Director, Prof. LaShanda Korley for receiving the 2021 Gerry Lessells Award!  This award celebrates extraordinary dedication to chemical engineering and STEM professions from members of traditionally underrepresented groups.

About the Award
AIChE celebrated the 30th anniversary of the Minority Affairs Committee (MAC) at this year’s annual meeting in Boston and is fêting the occasion by honoring its three founding members: Henry Brown, Gerry Lessells, and James Wei. The Lessells, Brown, and Wei Awards provide an honorarium, a plaque, and honorees will be featured in a MAC 30-year anniversary booklet. Awardees will join a panel consisting of distinguished MAC pioneers to share their experiences serving as positive role models and helping others grow in their fields. More information about the AIChE MAC 30 Year Anniversary Awards can be found here.

Congratulations, Prof. Korley -Thank you for your outstanding leadership and mentorship!